Late Night

So i’ve been watching, Floyd Norman: An animated life, and doing a few brain storm doodles since I haven’t been able to sleep. Here’s a look at some of the inspiration i’ve been digging recently.

Moodboard02.jpg

Ever since I went to Arizona last January I have been borderline obsessed with Kachina  dolls. They are just so beautiful and vibrant and I have a bit of a thing for that squared symmetrical geometric look.  Sarah Mikolowsky is also a wonderful artist and I was lucky enough to see her work at the Hygienic Art in Connecticut.

Other Artist include:

Art Toy Masion

Claymate Creatures

Sandra ArteagA

My brain thoughts:

refined_sketch.jpg

Leave a Reply

